Skip to main content
Woman wearing green shirt walking with her male physician through the doctor's office.

PPMI Recruiting Sites

Our landmark Parkinson's Progression Markers Initiative is recruiting new volunteers. Nearly 50 sites in 12 countries will enroll 4,000 participants.

Reach out to a site if you:

  • Have been diagnosed with Parkinson's in the past two years and are not yet taking Parkinson's medication
  • Have a parent, brother or sister, or child with Parkinson's (and you are over age 60)
  • Act out your dreams while you sleep
  • Would like to join as a control volunteer with no known history of brain disease

PPMI covers travel cost for potential participants and a loved one. Learn more about PPMI at michaeljfox.org/ppmi.

United States

Alabama 

University of Alabama at Birmingham
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Courtney Blair, courtneyblair@uabmc.edu

Arizona

Barrow Neurological Institute, Phoenix
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Farah Ismail, Farah.Ismail@DignityHealth.org  

Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research, Scottsdale
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Thomas Osgood, osgood.thomas@mayo.edu

Banner Research Institute, Sun City
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Kelly Clark, kelly.clark2@bannerhealth.com

California

University of California San Diego
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Shawnees Peacock, srpeacock@ucsd.edu  

University of California, San Francisco
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Farah Kausar, farah.kausar@ucsf.edu  

University of Southern California, Los Angeles
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Dan Freire, Daniel.freire@med.usc.edu  

Colorado

University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, Aurora
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Neurology Research Partners, NeurologyResearchPartners@cuanschutz.edu

Connecticut

Institute For Neurodegenerative Disorders, New Haven
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Lianne Ramia, ppmiclinicalteam@invicro.com  

Florida

University of Florida, Gainesville
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Kyle Rizer, kyle.rizer@neurology.ufl.edu  

Georgia

Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Barbara Sommerfeld, bsommer@emory.edu  

Illinois

Northwestern University, Chicago
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Karen Williams, k-williams8@northwestern.edu  

Kansas

University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Kelly Lyons, klyons@kumc.edu      

Massachusetts

Boston University
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Ray James, rcjames@bu.edu  

Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Samantha Murphy, samantha.murphy@mgh.harvard.edu 

Michigan

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Angela Stovall, astovall@med.umich.edu  

New York

NYU Langone Health, New York
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Caitlin Romano, caitlin.romano@nyulangone.org  

University of Rochester, Rochester
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Nicole Guerrero, nicole_guerrero@urmc.rochester.edu

Ohio

University of Cincinnati
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Christina Gruenwald, gruenwcm@ucmail.uc.edu  

Cleveland Clinic
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Jennifer Mule, mulej@ccf.org

Oregon

Oregon Health & Science University, Portland
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI
Contact: Katrina Wakeman, wakeman@ohsu.edu   

Pennsylvania

University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Ashwini Ramachandran, ashwini.ramachandran@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

University of Pittsburgh
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Sherri Mosovsky, slmst80@pitt.edu  

Texas

Baylor College of Medicine, Houston
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Anjana Singh, anjana.singh@bcm.edu

Washington

University of Washington and VA Puget Sound Health Care System, Seattle
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Krista Specketer, kristasp@uw.edu  

Austria

Innsbruck Medical University, Innsbruck
Contact: Dora Valent, PhD,  dora.valent@tirol-kliniken.at

Canada

The Ottawa Hospital - Civic Campus, Ottawa, Ontario
PPMI Call Center: 877-525-PPMI

Contact: Shawna Reddie, sreddie@ohri.ca

McGill University - Montréal, Quebec
Contact: Martin Chevrier, 514-398-2538, martin.chevrier2@mcgill.ca   

Germany

Paracelsus-Elena Klinik, Kassel
Contact: Diana Willeke, 49 561 6009 272, diana.willeke@pk-mx.de   

University of Luebeck, Luebeck
Contact: Norbert Bruggermann, norbert.brueggemann@neuro.uni-luebeck.de     

University of Tuebingen, Tuebingen
Contact: Ella Hilt, +49 7072 298621, tanja.heger@med.uni-tuebingen.de   

Greece

Foundation for Biomedical Research of the Academy of Athens
Contact: Christos Koros, 00302107289405, chkoros@gmail.com  

Israel

Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center
Contact: Shira Paz, +97236973014, shirapaz@tlvmc.gov.il  

Spain

Hospital Clinic de Barcelona
Contact: Alicia Garrido, 34 932275785, agarridop@clinic.ub.es  

Hospital Donostia, San Sebastian
Contact: Ioana Croitoru, +34 943 00 72 46, ioana.croitoru@biodonostia.org   

United Kingdom

Newcastle University
Contact: Victoria Foster, +441912081197, victoria.foster@ncl.ac.uk

John Radcliffe Hospital Oxford and Oxford University
Contact: Jamil Razzaque, +441865223166, jamil.razzaque@ouh.nhs.uk   

We use cookies to ensure that you get the best experience. By continuing to use this website, you indicate that you have read our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.