Skip to main content
Woman wearing green shirt walking with her male physician through the doctor's office.

PPMI Recruiting Sites

Our landmark Parkinson's Progression Markers Initiative is recruiting new volunteers. Nearly 50 sites in 12 countries will enroll 4,000 participants.

If you have been diagnosed with Parkinson's in the past two years, please reach out to a site near you to learn more. Sites also are recruiting control volunteers without a history of brain disease. PPMI covers travel cost for potential participants and a loved one.

The study is also enrolling people who may be at risk for Parkinson's disease. If you have a parent, sister or brother, or child with Parkinson's disease, you may be eligible. Take a short survey at michaeljfox.org/ppmisurvey.

Learn more about PPMI at michaeljfox.org/ppmi. This page will update as new sites start recruiting new participants.

United States

Alabama 

University of Alabama at Birmingham
Contact: Courtney Blair, 205-975-2894, courtneyblair@uabmc.edu

Arizona

Barrow Neurological Institute, Phoenix
Contact: Farah Ismail, 602-406-3343, Farah.Ismail@DignityHealth.org  

Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research, Scottsdale
Contact: Thomas Osgood, 480-301-4992, osgood.thomas@mayo.edu

Banner Research Institute, Sun City
Contact: Kelly Clark, 623-832-6527, kelly.clark2@bannerhealth.com

California

University of California San Diego
C
ontact: Shawnees Peacock, 858-822-4800, srpeacock@ucsd.edu  

University of California, San Francisco
Contact: Farah Kausar, 415-379-5530, farah.kausar@ucsf.edu  

University of Southern California, Los Angeles
Contact: Dan Freire, 323-442-5791, Daniel.freire@med.usc.edu  

Colorado

University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, Aurora
C
ontact: Ying Liu, 303-724-8288, ying.3.liu@cuanschutz.edu  

Connecticut

Institute For Neurodegenerative Disorders, New Haven
Contact: Lianne Ramia, 203-401-4300, ppmiclinicalteam@invicro.com  

Florida

Parkinson's Disease & Movement Disorder Center of Boca Raton
Contact: Lisbeth Pennente, 561-392-1818 ext 2, lcarvajal@parkinsonscenter.org  

University of Florida, Gainesville
Contact: Kyle Rizer, 352-733-2426, kyle.rizer@neurology.ufl.edu  

University of South Florida, Tampa
Contact: Leigh Harrell, 813-396-0768, leighharrell@health.usf.edu  

Georgia

Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta
C
ontact: Barbara Sommerfeld, 404-712-6997, bsommer@emory.edu  

Illinois

Northwestern University, Chicago
Contact: Karen Williams, 312-503-5645, k-williams8@northwestern.edu  

Kansas

University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City
Contact: Alexis Atkins, 913-588-6924, aatkins3@kumc.edu  

Massachusetts

Boston University
Contact: Ray James, 617-638-7745, rcjames@bu.edu  

Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston
Contact: Matthew Stauder, 617-724-2644, mstauder@mgh.harvard.edu     

Michigan

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Contact: Angela Stovall,
 734-647-4787, astovall@med.umich.edu  

New York

Beth Israel Medical Center, New York
Contact: Deborah Raymond, 212-844-8713, draymond@chpnet.org  

NYU Langone Health, New York
Contact: Caitlin Romano, 646-501-4367, caitlin.romano@nyulangone.org  

University of Rochester, Rochester
Contact: Nicole Guerrero, 585-341-7579, nicole_guerrero@urmc.rochester.edu

Ohio

University of Cincinnati
Contact: Christina Gruenwald, 513-558-0112, gruenwcm@ucmail.uc.edu  

Cleveland Clinic
Contact: Jennifer Mule, 216-444-1134, mulej@ccf.org  

Pennsylvania

University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia
Contact: Ashwini Ramachandran, 215-829-5291, ashwini.ramachandran@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  

Texas

Baylor College of Medicine, Houston
Contact: Frances D Peacock, 713-798-2827, fdpeacoc@bcm.edu  

Washington

University of Washington and VA Puget Sound Health Care System, Seattle
Contact: Krista Specketer, 206-277-5055, kristasp@uw.edu  

Germany

University of Luebeck, Luebeck
Contact: Norbert Bruggermann, norbert.brueggemann@neuro.uni-luebeck.de        

Greece

Foundation for Biomedical Research of the Academy of Athens
Contact: Christos Koros, 00302107289405, chkoros@gmail.com  

Israel

Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center
Contact: Shira Paz, +97236973014, shirapaz@tlvmc.gov.il  

Spain

Hospital Clinic de Barcelona
Contact: Alicia Garrido, 34 932275785, agarridop@clinic.ub.es  

United Kingdom

Newcastle University
Contact: Victoria Foster, +441912081197, victoria.foster@ncl.ac.uk

We use cookies to ensure that you get the best experience. By continuing to use this website, you indicate that you have read our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.